About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, June 15, 2015

More Texans Win AMA Leadership Posts

Last week we reported that former TMA President Sue Bailey, MD, was elected speaker of the AMA House of Delegates. I want to congratulate these new and returning AMA leaders from Texas:
  • Dallas internist Lynne Kirk, MD, reelected to the AMA Council on Medical Education;
  • Theresa Phan of Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Lubbock, the new vice speaker of the AMA Medical Student Section (MSS);
  • Former Texas medical student Ben Karfunkle, MD, of Louisiana, chair of the AMA Resident and Fellow Section (RFS) Region 3;
  • Rie Sharky, MD, of Dallas, vice chair of AMA RFS Region 3;
  • San Antonio medical student Jennifer Nordhauser, chair of AMA MSS Region 3; and
  • Jerome Jeevarajan, a student at The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, elected legislative chair of AMA MSS Region 3.

No comments: