About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Wednesday, December 10, 2014


Congratulations to Arlo Weltge, MD, the hardworking TMA, TEXPAC, and Harris County Medical Society leader. He received the John A. Rupke Legacy Award for his lifelong commitment to the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP). “Dr. Weltge is a well-recognized leader in emergency medicine at the national level,” said James J. McCarthy, MD, chair of the Department of Emergency Medicine at The University of Texas Medical School at Houston, where Dr. Weltge is a clinical professor of emergency medicine. “His dedication to his patients, colleagues, and the specialty of emergency medicine is an inspiration to us all. I'm proud to be able to call him a friend and colleague.

No comments: