About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, December 16, 2013


 There are lots of significant changes among medical association leadership in Texas. Among them:
  • Sam Tesson has retired as executive director of the Texas Osteopathic Medical Association. His replacement will be former TEXPAC Director David Reynolds. 
  • Former Bexar County Medical Society CEO and Executive Director Stephen C. Fitzer returns to that position once again. Steve served in that role from 2003 to 2008.
  • The new director of continuing medical education (CME) at TMA is Casey Harrison, who was CME manager at the Seton Healthcare Family in Austin. Her predecessor, Billie Dalrymple, retires this month and leaves behind a huge national legacy of CME accomplishments.
  • Crystal Zuzek is the new editor of Texas Medicine. Larry BeSaw retires this month after 15 years at the helm of the magazine. Crystal has been an associate editor for seven years.

No comments: