About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, June 3, 2013


The Texas Delegation is running only one candidate in the elections at the AMA House of Delegates, but we’ve got our sights aimed at the top of the ballot. Austin anesthesiologist Joe Annis, MD, is the first Texan to vie for AMA president-elect since Jim Rohack, MD, of Temple, won a race for the top in 2009. Dr. Annis brings impeccable credentials as a practicing physician and a teacher at Dartmouth Medical School, and with service on the AMA Board of Trustees and Council on Medical Service. You can boost his campaign by liking his Facebook page or following him on Twitter. If you know delegates from other states or specialties, please ask them to “vote for Joe.”

No comments: