About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, September 10, 2012

Thirty-Five Win TEXPAC Support in Contested State House Races

Friendswood neurosurgeon Greg Bonnen, MD, and Gatesville family physician J.D. Sheffield, DO, head the list of 35 candidates who have earned TEXPAC’s endorsement in contested races for the Texas House of Representatives. The 23 Republicans and 12 Democrats — 28 incumbents and seven newcomers — with medicine’s backing in the Nov. 6 general election also include: Rep. Byron Cook (R-Corsicana); Kyle Kacal (R-Bryan); Reps. John Raney (R-Bryan), Tim Kleinschmidt (R-Lexington), Craig Eiland (D-Galveston), and Ron Reynolds (D-Missouri City); Ed Thompson (R-Pearland); and Reps. Geanie Morrison (R-Victoria), Ryan Guillen (D-Rio Grande City), Connie Scott (R-Corpus Christi), Mando Martinez (D-Weslaco), J.M. Lozano (R-Kingsville), Jason Isaac (R-Dripping Springs), Paul Workman (R-Austin), and Jimmie Don Aycock (R-Killeen). Also on the list are Reps. Larry Phillips (R-Sherman) and Myra Crownover (R-Denton); Ron Simmons (R-Carrollton); Reps. Dee Margo (R-El Paso), Four Price (R-Amarillo), Charlie Geren (R-Fort Worth), and Linda Harper-Brown (R-Irving); Bennett Ratliff (R-Coppell); Reps. Joe Farias (D-San Antonio), Roland Gutierrez (D-San Antonio), Dan Huberty (R-Houston), and Sarah Davis (R-West University Place); Gene Wu (D-Houston); and Reps. Sylvester Turner (D-Houston), Senfronia Thompson (D-Houston), Ana Hernandez Luna (D-Houston), Garnet Coleman (D-Houston), and Hubert Vo (D-Houston). All have solid relationships with the physicians in their districts.

No comments: