About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, November 8, 2010


Congratulations to four Texas medical students and two fellows for winning AMA leadership roles:

  • Justin Bachman, MD, a cardiology fellow from The University of Texas (UT) Southwestern Medical School, Dallas, is chair-elect of the AMA Resident and Fellow Section Governing Council.
  • Erin Dunnigan, MD, a fellow in endocrinology at Parkland Hospital in Dallas, was reelected alternate delegate to the AMA House of Delegates from the Resident and Fellow Section.
  • Neil Prikh and Archit Gulati, both students at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, were elected Region 3 delegates to the AMA Medical Student Section House. Jasmeet Kaur from The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston and David Savage, who is a student at the UT- Houston School of Medicine, were elected alternate delegates.

No comments: