About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, June 21, 2010


Our concerns over a potential anti-incumbent backlash at the American Medical Association House of Delegates didn’t materialize, as Austin anesthesiologist Joe Annis, MD, handily won reelection to the AMA Board of Trustees. Dr. Annis was one of eight candidates — and the only incumbent — seeking four seats on the board. “I’m so proud to be a member of a group of this caliber,” Dr. Annis told the Texas Delegation to the AMA. Other Texas candidates also did well in Chicago:
  • Elliot Richards, a first-year student at Baylor College of Medicine, was elected chair of the AMA Medical Student Section, Region 3. Andrew Harrell, another first-year student at Baylor, was elected secretary/treasurer.
  • Nakita Moore, MD, a third-year resident in child and adolescent psychiatry at Scott & White Memorial Hospital, was elected vice chair of the AMA Resident and Fellow Section, Region 3.

See photos and all of our coverage of the AMA meeting on Blogged Arteries.

No comments: