About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Wednesday, October 21, 2009


Congratulations to Roland Goertz, MD, of Waco. The Congress of Delegates of the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) made a wise decision when it chose Dr. Goertz to be AAFP’s president-elect. He will serve as AAFP president in 2010-2011. The Congress of Delegates also reelected Leah Raye Mabry, MD, of San Antonio as speaker of the congress. Both physicians have served TMA and Texas well over the years and continue to do a great job representing their patients and their profession on the national scene. Back home in Texas, Bohn Allen, MD, of Arlington, the former TMA president, was elected president of the Texas Surgical Society for 2010-2011. For a general surgeon in Texas, this is the ultimate recognition by your peers.

No comments: