About TMA Related Organizations TMA Calendar Site Map Contact Us

Monday, December 15, 2008


Gov. Rick Perry appointed Irvin E. Zeitler Jr., DO, a family physician from San Angelo, as the new president of the Texas Medical Board. He replaces Roberta Kalafut, DO, of Abilene, who helped lead the board through some turbulent times. "I applaud Dr. Kalafut's dedication to the mission of the board and steadfast leadership during her tenure as president, and I am pleased that she will continue to help protect the public as a member of the district review committee," Gov. Perry said. "I am equally pleased that Dr. Zeitler will be taking the reins as president, and know that he shares my strong belief that Texas must have a strong and fair medical board."

No comments: